Hamlet Rex

hamletrex.jpg

Hamlet Rex 48″x48″ Acrylic on Board

I made this just after the start of the Iraqi Occupation. 2003. I was still working at this company, Teligence, that had all these, uh, dating services. Gay, straight, long term, swingers, etc etc.I’d screen the calls for anything that was illegal. People would spill out their deepest desires, longings, loneliness.

I was also coming to terms with how badly I’d mistreated my ex-girlfriend, and somewho conflating all my feelings about the invasion with my own feelings of self loathing about how I had been to her, how I was in the world. All my indecision.

Leave a Reply

